snopes.com  

Go Back   snopes.com > SLC Central > SLC

Old 26 May 2014, 10:31 PM

Default Weird things you want to do

....but you don't have any reason to do them.

I was just wondering if anybody else has odd urges to do something that they don't have a need/reason to be doing. For some reason lately, I find myself wanting to tour high schools, and just see what they're like nowadays. Realistically, I know that they probably haven't changed all that much from when I was a student (aside from computers are probably now commonplace, and they were just being introduced when I was in high school.) I just find myself thinking it'd be fun to walk down the halls, see everything decked out in the school colors, see the classrooms and lockers and such, compare the different architectures (there's a really old-fashioned high school here that looks more like a formal Catholic church than it does a high school), and then there's schools here that've been built in the past five years that I'd like to see the insides of.

I don't know why. I was okay with high school--it was neither great nor horrible for me and I haven't particularly missed it. I don't have kids, so I have no reason to be curious about high schools (and I only seem to be curious about high schools, not elementary or junior high schools.) So it strikes me as weird I want to do this.

Anybody got something odd they want to do that doesn't make sense?

Magdalene
Old 26 May 2014, 10:35 PM

Sometimes I get the random urge to hide under a desk at work.
Old 26 May 2014, 10:45 PM

I used to get that when I was in college, moonfall. I eventually realized it was related to my hormonal cycle. I guess I just feel vulnerable at certain times of the month.
Old 26 May 2014, 11:07 PM

I have always thought that if I were to ever restore an old car, it would be interesting to restore some oddball car that no one collects, like say a 1960s or 70s Toyota Corolla or Datsun 110 or something.
Old 26 May 2014, 11:15 PM